Home > Uncategorized > You made me cry. Again.

You made me cry. Again.

When I started writing this blog, it was to save myself. Yes. It may be just an internet link for you. Like the the little tag that appears on all wordpress sites: Just another wordpress blog. But to me it was sheer survival. I will never forget that month when I was close to a complete collapse. Then there was this day when I looked around and realized that I godamn did not matter. My problems, my sorrows, didn’t stir a single leaf. It did not stop or start ANYTHING.

On a simpler level, I realized I HAD to live. Because my life just wasn’t mine. I may be this queer, isolated person people joke about, but I have my place here. I have a family who’re never gonna turn me out for ANYTHING. They haven’t supported me in some things, yes. But turning their backs? No. I’m a part of them. And today, I’m proud I have them. This is no consolation for me today. I’ve no friends. Because they didn’t find me convenient to deal with in my bizzare and painful moments. But I’ve learnt through suffering that you can’t RUN away. There are universes you destroy. And you have no effing right to do that.

Today when opened this blog after quite a gap, I found myself flooded with comments. I don’t know what to say to you all. You better not realize how important your comments are to me. You’ll be bogged down with the bag of responsibility..

So let’s just cheer up. I love you all. You’ve made me cry after a long time. Only this time for joy. Thank you people.

Coming back. I’m not going anywhere. Follow https://www.facebook.com/groups/271904539555701/ post by The Ideator or Sreemanti Sengupta. And do send in submissions. I’m eagerly waiting to experience your creations. Am also writing a book. It’s a difficult book. (no points for guessing that 🙂 ) So might take up time. But am gonna do it. Coz I have to live and live fully.

Thanks folks. You rock.

Yours warmly,

Sreemanti Sengupta

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

