Home > Uncategorized > I’m a Lesbian

I’m a Lesbian

That’s exactly what one of the school divas came up and told me one fine morning at a posh school in the 11th standard.

The reasons for the rumour are as follows:

(1) I was always reading big fat books whose names they didn’t know

(2) I did not have friends (which is part of the vicious circle)

(3) I was ugly/ungroomed/unwaxed/unbrowed

(4) My uniform skirt was not folded bikiningly above the thighs

(5) I had no interest in girl talk

(4) Nothing interesting happened in my life

(5) I carried an outdated vocabulary – without ‘fuck’ ‘condom’ ‘shag’ ‘masturbate’ etc on them

(6) Most importantly, I did not have a boyfriend

 

At this very moment, I want to be a little more proud of myself. Just give myself a tighter hug. And tell you guys who’re trying so damn hard to ‘be different’ or ‘do your thing’, that it’s mighty lonely out here.

 

Yours,

Sreemanti Sengupta

 

P.S. – I came home and checked on the lesbian bit. I am straight. Every little comment and click on this site gives me a fresh breath of life. Thank you and god bless πŸ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Mydhili R Varma
    March 1, 2012 at 2:50 am

    So typical of school, divas, don’t you think? Good for you that you decided to verify this bit πŸ˜‰ More power to you!

  2. sinjini
    March 1, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    It’s mighty lonely out here, there and everywhere !

    • March 1, 2012 at 2:26 pm

      I don’t really know. I envy people who have friends and are ‘social’. I hope am not a different ‘species’. Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

  3. sinjini
    March 1, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    And i envy people, you can resist themselves, from being so ‘social’.
    So, it’s almost Same, everywhere !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment